menu

Activities

Fostering Innovation and Sustainable Finance in Japan

Event Banner

The JSDA co-hosted the online event, Fostering Innovation and Sustainable Finance in Japan: The evolution of Japann as an investment destination and global finance hub,alongside FT Live.
A strong economy and political stability teamed with friction-less regulatory and operational environments are basic necessities to attract diverse businesses and investors. However the increasing number of financial centres on the rise globally underscores the highly dynamic and competitive environment. Amid such an environment, Japan has turned its focus to green finance and sustainable investments alongside regulatory reform, and initiatives to improve immigration and tax issues for foreign investors and organisations.
This webinar discusses the evolution of Japan’s position as an investment destination and a global finance hub for innovation and sustainable finance.
The details of the event, which took place online on 8 February 2022, is available on FT Live's event website.

Date Tuesday, 8 February 2022, 2pm-3pm GMT (9am-10am EST / 10pm-11pm SGT, HKT)
Organisers Japan Securities Dealers Association (JSDA) and FT Live
Event Website Further details about the event are available on FT Live's event website, below:
https://jpfinancehub.live.ft.com/
Event video

In addition, an advert article covering the main points raised during the event was also released on 22 March 2022, on FT global newspapers.
The article can be read in its entirety here, and is also available on the FT's e-paper section.